Partae Playlist

by the partae

Ivy Flindt – Give It A Break

Give It A Break is a stunning release from duo Ivy Flindt, made up of Cate Martin and Micha Holland. The release is reminiscent of Dido, The National and Lucy Dacus, whilst still retaining it’s individuality. The video is an open invitation to escape the world we are currently living in, with a wealth of nostalgic nature shots, parting clouds and soaring birds. The single initially opens as an easy going ballad before developing into altogether darker endeavour, and it’s narrative fits neatly into today’s climate.



Breon S.Y.N.D.E.L – Ballerina & Blackbird

Breon S.Y.N.D.E.L is navigating through his own universe. The Brooklyn born hip-hop artist began writing as a form of self-recognition, but the floaty ambivalence of his music paired with his gymnastic lyrical abilities immediately caught the ears of the people around him. Producer WhatsHisName, and member of Free Creation Label, provides the interplanetary vibe that rides underneath all of his. This time around, it’s in the form of Ballerina & Blackbird.



John Dhali – Thought Train

John Dhali hails from the North West of England, but is currently somewhere in Cheshire on his once London-bound narrowboat. The change in journey is down to the change in all of our circumstances, and the artist has a new musical offering which carries a message for all those in isolation. The track, titled Thought Train, is all about staying connected in these darkened times. The release has been written in aid of the Shiva Trust and you can support their work via John’s go fund me linked here. Check out ‘Thought Train’

The Beamish Brothers – Nature


The Beamish Brothers, (comprised of Ben and Jeremy Beamish) bring their usual songwriting flair with their first release of 2020, and it couldn’t have come at a more appropriate time. All eyes are on them after they teased their new anthemic and environmentally conscious single “Nature” on national TV during the Eurovision Australia Decides broadcast, for which they were runner-ups.

SilverCoast – Try

SilverCoast are a rock outfit hailing from Scotland, whose influences stretch from Feeder, You Me At Six and Neck Deep. Formed back in 2012, the Inverness 5-piece’s newest single Try is a hard-hitting punkish single, with pop elements in its core. With sing-along chorus and hooky guitar riffs, the band look set to make their mark this year. Listen to the single.

Perfectparachutepicture – They Only Want

Perfectparachutepicture, or PPP, formed back in 2013 and the duo is made up of Kyle Ernest (Drums, Vocals) and Edward James (Bass). Despite their less than familiar set-up, the pair lose nothing in sheer power, with each riff proving more anthemic than the last. This comes to the fore in They Only Want, which is the bands first release since their self-released album ‘No Modern Desire’ towards the tail-end of 2019.

Stock Footage – You And Me


Formed in Chicago back in 2014, Stock Footage are reeling from their triumphant single ‘Broken Together’, which has received notable acclaim within the blog community and success on DSPs. Their latest offering, You and Me, is a cut from a similar cloth and is a culmination of pop flair and noughties indie charm.

Lachie A’rden – Into The Night

Australian born producer, Lachie A’rden, is set to release his uplifting EDM single Into The Night. The release follows ‘Sacred’, Lachie’s stunning debut which drew acclaim from The Noise Gate, The release is primarily guided by an inspiring vocal, perfectly placed above driving percussion and a carefully crafted bed of strings and synths. Packed with driving rhythms and relentless bass grooves make this track the perfect pre-summer anthem.


You may also like

Leave a Comment