Yolanda Be Cool provide the party in their Carnival-inspired Sweat Selects mix

by the partae


The ‘Sweat Selects’ series continues into February, with Australia’s cultivators of dance Yolanda Be Cool dropping a delicious mix, available exclusively on Apple Music.

A cornerstone of the Australian dance scene, it wouldn’t be a Sweat It Out mix series without label favourites Yolanda Be Cool dropping by to lend their expertise in track selection and aptitude in providing the groove.

Yolanda Be Cool follow suit from the first two stellar mixes in the series, with SLUMBERJACK dropping an all gas, no brakes bass-infused mix journey, and Mell Hall presenting a 60-minute education into the world of disco.

With Brazil’s world-famous Carnival celebrations not taking place on their usual late February dates – Yolanda Be Cool saw this as an opportunity to bring the festival to you. In this ‘Carnival’ inspired mix, the duo showcase plenty of open-bottomed percussion, hip-shaking rhythms, and perpetual party essence.

On the premise behind the mix, Yolanda Be Cool said, “This mix was inspired to get your blood pumping and body moving as you head out on the streets of Brazil to celebrate one of the best parties in the world… Carnival in Brazil! Vamos Fiesta!” 

Yolanda Be Cool have aspired to serve up a mix that would comfortably find its abode providing the sonic backdrop to the outlandish Carnival parades on the streets of Brazil.  Sprinkling plenty of South American flair throughout, the duo provide a tracklist that flaunts some of the continent’s most sought after artists such as PAUZA, Volkoder, and Paluma. Meanwhile, the duo look to some of the world’s most respected party starters such as Steve Lawler, Honey Dijon, Noizu, and Tommy Trash to keep the festival energy throughout.

An established household name, Yolanda Be Cool’s rise to the top was fast-tracked with iconic world number one and ARIA award-winning ‘We No Speak Americano’. The track kickstarted the careers of the duo, who have gone on to produce popular releases such as the ARIA Platinum-certified ‘Sugar Man’, ‘Soul Makossa (Money)’, ‘From Me To You‘, and more recently their 2019 hit ‘Dance and Chant‘. Their upcoming collaboration with Brazil’s finest DJ acts in Volkoder serves as an obvious inspiration for their ‘Sweat Selects’ mix, with ‘Work Your Body’ dropping Friday 25th, Feb. Pre-save here.

Yolanda Be Cool’s Sweat Selects’ mix is out now, and available exclusively on Apple Music.


1. Tommy Trash – Jaguwawa (Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
2. Malone, PAUZA – Muy Bien (Original Mix)
3. Paluma – Freak Like Me (Extended Mix)
4. Jaded – Overtime – (Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
5. Yolanda Be Cool & Dillon Nathaniel – Bolivian Sunrise
6. Sosa UK – Clutta (Original Mix)
7. Steve Lawler & Raffi Habel – Boom Shack (Will Taylor Remix)
8. CID – Duro (Original Mix)
9. Volkoder & Yolanda Be Cool – Work Your Body (Extended Mix)
10. Honey Dijon, Mike Dunn, Dave Giles II, Cor.Ece – Work feat. Dave Giles II feat. Cor.Ece feat. Mike Dunn (Extended Mix)
11. Gettoblaster & CZR – Colombiana (Extended Mix) – VA ‘Black Book ID’s: Chapter 2’ (inc. Chris Lake, Fritz Carlton, DEL-30, Alex Kennon, Gettoblaster + more)
12. Noizu –  Baby Baby (Original Mix)
13. Dele Sosimi, Lokkhi Terra, Francesco Chiocci – Afro Sambroso (Rampa Version)

For more info on Yolanda Be Cool, visit:

You may also like

Leave a Comment