Tremorverse Records bring together music students with compilation album ‘Songs From Home’ featuring Trad Ukiyo & Eve. and more!

by the partae
Melbourne based Tremorverse Records bring together music students with compilation album Songs From Home

Back in April, local label Tremorverse Records put the call out for music students across the globe to take part in an isolation curation of sorts, for a chance to be featured on their compilation album Songs From Home. Created in collaboration with Melbourne’s Box Hill InstituteSongs From Home brings together emerging artists from Music Institutions throughout the world to share songs created in response to the unprecedented times we’ve found ourselves living in.

Music students responded and we are proud to release an 11-track album, traversing everything from neo-soul to alt-folk, and electronica to ambience. With songs to soundtrack either the deepest of meditations or the loudest of house parties, Songs From Home presents a powerful snapshot of the immense creativity of our extended music community, with something for everyone surely to be found in its tracklist.


1. ‘On Hold’ – Trad Ukiyo
2. ‘Modern Logic’ – Eve.
3. ‘Lately’ – ReWire
4.  ‘Tremor2020’ – Hack
5. ‘Heat’ – Icy, The Freeze
6. ‘No Face’ – No Face
7. ‘AM Meditations’ – Jameson Clarke
8.  ‘Alpine Camp’ – The Nice Age

9. ‘A Song Of Songs’ – Jödanr
10. ‘Lord I Believe In You’ – Tony Thomas
11. ‘Are You Still  There?’ – Keka Oetro 

The compilation’s focus tracks feature songs and first releases from some artists including ‘On Hold’ by Melbourne neo-soul four-piece Trad Ukiyo, the lo-fi RnB mantra of ‘Modern Logic’ by Eve., the dreamy self-titled sounds of No Face, plus Hack’s dancefloor filler ‘Tremor2020’, and ReWire’s Stevie Wonder cover of ‘Lately’. The album obliterates genre boundaries by exploring the many multimodal soundscapes that music students have to offer.

“We are honoured to be apart of ‘Songs From Home’ — a wonderful initiative bringing creatives together, during what has been nothing short of an eventful 2020.

‘On Hold’ represents a journey of self reflection and solace. It could be a time, place, person; be what it may, we hope it serves as a vessel for inner peace and resilience. Thank you again to Tremorverse Records for this opportunity.”
– Gabrielle, Adriano, Brandon and Fergus (Trad Ukiyo)

Songs From Home is available to stream via AWAL from Friday 10 July, with all funds raised from the compilation going directly to the students involved, giving these emerging acts a leg-up through this time of great difficulty. So head to Tremorverse Records’ Bandcamp page and be sure to snag yourself a copy!

Songs From Home compilation out Friday 10 July via Tremorverse Records and AWAL.

Tremorverse Facebook Tremorverse Facebook
Tremorverse Instagram Tremorverse Instagram
Tremorverse Spotify Tremorverse Spotify
Tremorverse Bandcamp Tremorverse Bandcamp

You may also like

Leave a Comment