The Rubens Release Intimate Live Performance Of ‘Time Of My Life’ | Forthcoming Album ‘0202’ – Out Friday 12 February

by the partae
The Rubens Release Intimate Live Performance Of 'Time Of My Life' | Forthcoming Album '0202' - Out Friday 12 February

Today The Rubens have released an intimate, stripped back, reimagined version of their current single ‘Time Of My Life’. Recorded at their studio in Camden, the track shows off the band’s tremendous song writing chops along with Sam Margin’s signature, sundrenched vocal.

“We wrote Time Of My Life before COVID, but we knew at the time that the song had a nostalgic feel to it. Once we started getting emails from year 12 students and teachers, we realised it could be more meaningful. We wanted it to be a homage to Year 12 Class Of 2020.” – The Rubens

Cementing their status as a band that continues to evolve as songwriters and push the boundaries of alternative rock/pop, the band’s fourth album 0202 – featuring recent singles ‘Live In Life’ (nominated for ARIA Song of the Year, ceremony taking place this Wednesday), ‘Heavy Weather’ & current single ‘Time Of My Life’ – is an exciting new chapter for The Rubens and a celebration of the five-piece at their creative peak.

The Rubens
Album out Friday 12 February 2021 through Ivy League Records
Available to pre-order here

0202 tracklisting:
1. Masterpiece
2. Heavy Weather
3. Live In Life
4. Time Of My Life
5. Thank You
6. Muddy Evil Pain
7. Holiday
8. Explosions
9. State Of My Mind
10. Apple
11. Back To Back
12. Party



You may also like

Leave a Comment