GOAT GIRL Share new track & video ‘Badibaba’ New album On All Fours out Jan 29

by the partae
GOAT GIRL Share new track & video 'Badibaba' New album On All Fours out Jan 29
Photo Credit: Holly Whitaker

“A triumph” – DIY, ★★★★★

“Thrilling”  Loud And Quiet

“Goat Girl add dreamy, contemplative, semi-spacey touches to their thick, driving indie rock on ‘The Crack’, culminating in the kind of song that makes you feel like you’re floating away at one moment, and anchored to the ground the next”   Double J, Best New Songs

“Goat Girl might be veterans of their local scene, but their return proves they are as dynamic and bold as ever.” – Yuck Magazine

South London quartet Goat Girl are delighted to share a new track, ‘Badibaba’, and its video today from their upcoming album On All Fours, which will be released via Rough Trade Records/Remote Control Records on January 29, 2021. 

Guitarist/vocalist L.E.D. says “Badibaba is a song about environmental catastrophe and the pessimism and self-destruction that this causes to the human spirit.” Lottie Cream adds, “it touches on how the earth’s existence is controlled by exploitative systems, and the feeling of existential helplessness this induces.”

On All Fours was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, black midi & Franz Ferdinand) in South London in early late 2019. It sees the band delve deeper into unexplored lyrical and melodic territory whilst retaining their critical lens on the worlds injustices and social prejudices.

Goat Girl are Lottie Cream, Rosy Bones, Holly Hole and L.E.D.

Pre-order / pre-save Goat Girl – On All Fours: https://goatgirl.ffm.to/onallfours

Goat Girl – On All Fours
1. Pest
2. Badibaba
3. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
4. Once Again
5. P.T.S.Tea
6. Sad Cowboy
7. The Crack
8. Closing In
9. Anxiety Feels
10. They Bite On You
11. Bang
12. Where Do We Go?
13. A-Men
Goat Girl – On All Fours is out Friday 29 January
via Rough Trade / Remote Control.
Goat Girl
Website | Facebook | Instagram

You may also like

Leave a Comment