DJ Seinfeld shares new single ‘These Things Will Come To Be’

by the partae
DJ Seinfeld shares new single 'These Things Will Come To Be'




Photo credit: Kasia Zacharko
Swedish producer DJ Seinfeld today shares a euphoric, dance floor-ready single titled ‘These Things Will Come To Be’, marking the second track to be lifted from his highly anticipated forthcoming album Mirrors. Speaking of the track, Seinfeld (real name Armand Jakobsson) commented: “To me this track feels like it could’ve been included in my first album. Partly because I still am drawn to aspects of that sound, and partly because I still feel inspired by the optimism that came out of difficult times. ‘These Things Will Come To Be’ refers to that optimism, and I hope it’s something that you’ll all enjoy.” 

Also announced today, DJ Seinfeld will be launching a new monthly live-series on Spotify’s Greenroom platform. Titled ‘GALAZY ROOM’ the inaugural show will take place at 12AM AEST on July 30 and will feature informal discussions around one of Armand’s burning interests: Space. DJ Seinfeld, musicians and friends – including Teira and Baltra – will join Armand to discuss everything from The Universe to Space Exploration to Unexplained Aerial Phenomena, and maybe find time to share some music too.

Mirrors is out September 3, 2021 on Ninja Tune, with new single ‘These Things Will Come To Be’ out now.

Recorded between Berlin and Malmo, Mirrors is the follow-up to Seinfeld’s critically acclaimed 2017 debut album Time Spent Away From U and his first for Ninja Tune. Named after a quote by Armand’s favourite writer, Argentine novelist Julio Cortázar, the album finds the producer in a more settled and grounded mood after an unfortunate family incident forced the producer to spend more time at home in his native Sweden over the past few years. Recently announced alongside italo-tinged summer anthem lead single ‘U Already Know’, it received impressive support from the likes of RAThe FaderDJ MagClashXLR8R and Mixmag, who unveiled Seinfeld as their July cover star just last week. Radio support has also come from the likes of Annie MacPete TongJack Saunders and the Blessed Madonna.

Rising to prominence in 2016 as part of the lo-fi house scene alongside producers including Ross From Friends and Mall Grab, DJ Seinfeld (whose name is a result of extended sessions watching the classic American sitcom after a breakup and move to Barcelona) released his debut album in 2017 which received plaudits from Rolling Stone and Pitchfork to name a couple. It also gained attention from contemporaries like FlumeFlying LotusBonobo and Martin Garrix and saw Seinfeld become a globally in-demand DJ playing sets everywhere from Glastonbury to CoachellaWarehouse ProjectSónar By Night and MoMaPS1, sharing stages with everyone from Jeff Mills to StormzyUnderworld and Bicep as well as accompanying Disclosure on several dates of their US tour. In 2018 he became part of a select group of DJs that includes Moodymann, DJ Koze and Nina Kraviz when he was chosen to curate an edition of the iconic DJ Kicks mix series. To top it off, Aphex Twin began playing his track ‘Sakura’ in his live shows.

Mirrors by DJ Seinfeld
is out September 3 on Ninja Tune
DJ Seinfeld

1. She Loves Me
2. Walking With Ur Smile
3. U Already Know
4. The Right Place (feat. Teira)
5. Home Calling
6. These Things Will Come To Be
7. Tell Me One More Time
8. Someday
9. I Feel Better
10. Song For The Lonely

For more information on DJ Seinfeld, follow them below.

You may also like

Leave a Comment