Ciaran Lavery releases new album ‘Sweet Decay’

by the partae
Listen here: 

“A beautifully wholesome homage to love in its purest and fullest form” – Billboard

“Ciaran should – and most likely will – be remembered as one of the all time greats. ‘Sweet Decay’ is blatantly his best work” – The Daily Mirror

Ciaran Lavery has released his new album ‘Sweet Decay’, via AllPoints (James Vincent McMorrow, Novo Amor, Anna Leone). The album includes the singles “13” and “To Chicago”.

A “master of music and words that sear into where it hurts the most,” (No Depression) Lavery has already become an acclaimed singer-songwriter in his native Ireland. Hailing from Aghagallon in County Antrim, he received the Northern Ireland Music Prize for his 2016 album ‘Let Bad In’. This year’s follow up ‘Sweet Decay’ is a self-reflection on personal growth. Featuring performances by Saint Sister (vocals), Rory Doyle (drums – Hozier, Bell X1), Joe Furlong (bass – James Vincent McMorrow) and more, and produced by GRAMMY Award winner Ruadhri Cushnan (Mumford & Sons, Luke Sital-Singh, Half Moon Run, Ed Sheeran), Lavery describes the album as “the sound of pure catharsis.” Since the release of the latest single “13”, Lavery’s total Spotify stream count has surpassed 80 million, as the song has amassed over 170,000 streams to date.

Consistently hailed as an artist “defying the ‘stereotypical singer-songwriter archetype… [with] glints of brilliance” (Irish Times), Lavery will be touring the UK and Europe throughout April and May in support of ‘Sweet Decay’.

For more information please visit

Sweet Decay track listing:

1. Everything Is Made To Last
2. 13
3. To Chicago
4. Bones 4 Blood
5. Wicked Teeth
6. Your Artist
7. Beast At My Door
8. Two Days In Savannah
9. Wells Tower Song
10. Morning Bell
11. Sweet Decay

You may also like

Leave a Comment