by the partae

Ash Grunwald announces the release of his new album Shout Into The Noise, out 21 January 2022 – pre-order available HERE

Today, Ash releases his new single ‘I Want You To Know’ – watch the video HERE

Ash Grunwald is one of Australia’s most successful blues musicians, with six top 50 albums, two APRA Awards, five ARIA Award nominations, and four AIR Award nominations

Ash is doing a live stream on Facebook this evening – tune in HERE

Ash Grunwald is back, delivering his most personal album yet with Shout Into The Noise, due for release on 21 January 2022. Today he shares the album’s lead single, ‘I Want You To Know’.

Written for Ash’s children, Sunny and Aria, ‘I Want You To Know’ is a deeply personal song. Ash says, “I wanted to let them know why I’m away, why I am who I am and that I’m missing them. We went to a place emotionally that I hadn’t explored in my songwriting before. It’s a much more tender side of me. I was really nervous to start doing this song at gigs because it’s quite different to my bluesy stuff, but my audience has been super kind. They always feel touched by the genuine sentiment. This begs the question: why didn’t I open up earlier?”

Shout Into The Noise, Ash’s eleventh studio album, sees him challenge himself and push into new territory, crafting the finest album of his career. The album was produced by Grammy-nominated songwriter and producer Lachlan Bostock (Mansionair).

“I embarked on a mission to write with younger writers and producers,” Ash says. “I’ve spent much of my career tipping my hat to those who have gone before, maybe it was time to learn from the younger generation and find a new sound that blends the two worlds. An irony that I only realised after the fact is that this is actually my most personal songwriting I’ve ever done. These amazing songwriters unlocked something for me.”

Ash Grunwald is now one of Australia’s most successful blues musicians ever, with six top 50 albums and two APRA Awards. In addition, he’s been nominated for five ARIA Awards and four AIR Awards, and he was named Best International Act at the LA Music Critic Awards in 2014. 2019 saw Ash release the acclaimed album Mojo, and publish his first book, Surf By Day, Jam By Night. Most recently, Ash collaborated with Josh Teskey on the top-10 album Push The Blues Away.

Shout Into The Noise is the start of a new chapter for Ash Grunwald. “This album is my resolution to myself that I am releasing any constraints on who I am or what I’m capable of.”

Ash Grunwald – ‘I Want You To Know’
Single out now through Bloodlines
Buy/stream here

Ash Grunwald – Shout Into The Noise
Album out 21 January 2022 through Bloodlines
Pre-order here

Shout Into The Noise tracklisting:
1. Shout Into The Noise
2. I Want You To Know
3. Surrender
4. Let Me Go
5. Good Thing
6. Gone
7. Madhouse
8. Chains
9. Tell It Like It Is
10. Way Too Long

You may also like

Leave a Comment