LÅPSLEY Shares new Logic1000 remix of ‘Womxn’

by the partae
LÅPSLEY Shares new Logic1000 remix of 'Womxn'

In March of this year, Låpsley released her acclaimed second album Through Water via XL Recordings / Remote Control Records. It is without doubt her most accomplished work to date, described by The Guardian as a collection of “outstanding songs”. Today the 23 year old singer, songwriter and producer is delighted to announce that Australia’s Logic1000 – one of the most talked about new names in electronic music – has remixed ‘Womxn’, one of the album’s undoubted highlights. As premiered by triple j’s Friday Night Shuffle, it’s the first Låpsley remix since DJ Koze’s near legendary edit of ‘Operator’.

Talking about the remix, Logic1000 says: 

“Before even listening to Låpsley’s ‘Womxn’ I trusted and knew I wanted to be a part of it. Once heard, it made that ‘yes’ definitive. I love all of Låpsley’s output and so it was an absolute honor to work with such a strong track from a wildly talented womxn.” 

Meanwhile, Låpsley adds:

“I was obsessed with Logic1000’s self titled 2019 EP, so for her to be able to remix Womxn was the icing on the cake. She’s a badass producer and DJ and this remix is a banger.”

On Sunday 28th June, BBC Radio 1’s Introducing show invited Låpsley, NAO, Celeste and members of Two Door Cinema Club to reflect with presenter Huw Stephens on their early careers performing on the Introducing stage at Glastonbury and offer up advice to up and coming artists. Listen back here.

The BBC also covered Låpsley as part of their Glastonbury TV coverage, recalling her memories of playing the BBC Introducing stage and showing footage of ‘Hurt Me’ from 2016. Watch here from 34:38.

Låpsley’s next Å List show for Melodic Distraction will be a co-host with Logic1000 on Friday 3rd July. https://melodicdistraction.com/shows/lapsley/

Låpsley also recently performed an exclusive show for Mulberry as part of their London Fashion Week ‘My Local’ series, now up to watch back on their IGTV

Listen / download Låpsley ‘Womxn (Logic1000 Remix)’: https://lapsley.ffm.to/womxn-logic1000
Låpsley – Through Water

1. Through Water
2. My Love Was Like the Rain
3. First
4. Ligne 3
5. Our Love is a Garden
6. Leeds Liverpool Canal
7. Sadness is a Shade of Blue
8. Womxn
9. Bonfire
10. Speaking of the End


Låpsley ‘Womxn (Logic1000 Remix)’ is out now
via XL Recordings / Remote Control.

You may also like

Leave a Comment