Santana Takes Listeners On An Unforgettable Adventure On Thrilling New Album ‘Africa Speaks’ Out June 7

by the partae
Santana Takes Listeners On An Unforgettable Adventure On Thrilling New Album 'Africa Speaks' Out June 7
The iconic guitarist and his expert band, augmented by Spanish singer Buika,
team with legendary producer Rick Rubin

Music legend Carlos Santana has amassed an iconic body of work by pioneering a unique fusion of rock, Latin and jazz. On his upcoming album, Africa Speaks, to be released June 7, 2019 on Concord Records / Caroline Australia, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist goes deeper and further than ever before to create one of his most groundbreaking albums yet. Enlisting legendary producer Rick Rubin, Santana and his band convened at Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu, and recorded an astonishing number of tracks, many of them in one take. Another dramatic element in the creation of Africa Speaks came in the form of Spanish singer Buika, whose heavenly lead vocals cast a magical spell throughout the album.


Listen here as Santana’s otherworldly, wah-driven solos take flight on the stomping groove of, Los Invisibles. To watch the animated cover for the track here:


01. Africa Speaks (4:47)
02. Batonga (5:43)
03. Oye Este Mi Canto (5:58)
04. Yo Me Lo Meresco (6:12)
05. Blue Skies (9:08)
06. Paraísos Quemados (5:59)
07. Breaking Down The Door (4:30)
08. Los Invisibles (5:54)
09. Luna Hechicera (4:47)
10. Bembele (5:51)
11. Candombe Cumbele (5:36)


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.