Moby Announces New Album; Shares New Video

by the partae


Released March 2, 2018 on Pod via Inertia Music Watch The Video for ‘Like a Motherless Child’, here

Moby has released a new single and video for ‘Like a Motherless Child,‘ from his forthcoming album Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt. Featuring LA soulstress Raquel Rodriguez, ‘Like a Motherless Child’ is a re-work of a well-known spiritual, with its original in the slavery of the American South. The track describes the void left when one feels separated from a parent, higher power or similar guiding force. Over the years this powerful song has been reinterpreted by the likes of OdettaLena HomeMahalia Jackson and Van Morrison.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt is out March 2, 2018 on Pod via Inertia Music, watch the video below.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots.

Moby has curate a playlist of artists that influences the recording of Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt. This playlist will also be the first place fans can hear new Moby music. Listen and subscribe here.

Physical formats of Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt include a double LP edition and a 6-panel CD digi-pack edition. Pre-order the album in all formats here.

During 2016, Moby released the critically-acclaimed Porcelain: A Memoir that traces his rise to international stardom. When he’s not recording music, Moby continues to champion animal rights and sustainability via his activism and vegan restaurant Little Pine.

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt 
1. Mere Anarchy
2.The Waste of Suns
3. Like a Motherless Child
4. The Last of Goodbyes
5. The Ceremony of Innocence
6. The Tired and The Hurt
7. Welcome to Hard Times
8. The Sorrow Tree
9. Falling Rain and Light
10. The Middle is Gone
11. This Wild Darkness
12. A Dark Cloud is Coming

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt by Moby is out March 2, 2018 on  Pod via Inertia Music
Pre-order now:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.