Jensen Interceptor debut album out Nov 9

by the partae
A1 / 1. Ultramax
A2 / 2. Drip Freq (feat. DeFekT)
B1 / 3. Haze
B2 / 4. Dimensional Thought
B3 / 5. Altered State (feat. Assembler)
C1 / 6. Ufology
C2 / 7. Shadow Network
C3 / 8. Trance Atlantic
D1 / 9. Time Echo (feat. The Hacker)
D2 / 10. Mother
After grinding his teeth with a solid 20-ish EPs on labels as diverse as Boysnoize Records, CPU, Private Persons, E-Beamz, Power Station, Cultivated Electronics and his own International Chrome imprint, Sydney-based producer Mikey Melas aka Jensen Interceptor clocks in on Lone Romantic with his debut full-length delivery, ‘Mother’ – a ten-track album featuring collabs alongside Defekt, Assembler Code and The Hacker.

A pulsating ode to the woman who brought him into the world, Melas’ first album doesn’t only function as an existential mirror, as you’ll find him swimming upstream literally – wisely colliding techno, electro, breakbeat and acid while he reaches for the very heart of his artistic matrix: Detroit. ‘Mother’ is a journey back into the womb of things for Melas, seamlessly weaving the original chaos preceding composition with the impact the finished product will have at the tail gate, when the sound-system gets all wiggly blasting his finely honed, dancefloor-deadly missiles into the busy ears of some frantic crowd pouring sweat like weightwatchers’ aficionadas at a robot-ruled fitness class.

Not just a string of club bangers accidentally brought together by a stranger’s hungry will to draw out the pleasure, ‘Mother’ aims at telling a story within its breaks and rest moments as much as it clearly devotes itself to making people get into the zone on a liminal level with its heavy compound of aggro 303 drives, convulsive breaks and bleepy motifs. Triggering the wild dancing beast sleeping deep inside yourself as much as its emotive subconscious, Jensen Interceptor’s debut plain format offering will undoubtedly set off heavy adrenaline rushes and unsuspected body response, as well as deliver quite a few emotional sequences that all very much feel like opening a capsule of earthly souvenirs after landing on a distant planet.

Written and recorded by Mikey Melas
Additional works by Matthew Flanagan, Brendan Zacharias & Michel Amato
All tracks mixed by Brendan Zacharias at Cirrus Audio
All tracks mastered by Lopazz
Design by Patrick Santamaria at Babekuhl Studios
Cat. No. LR009 – All rights reserved.
℗ & © Lone Romantic 2018

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.