INHEAVEN share new witchcraft-themed video for “World On Fire”

by the partae


Self-titled debut album coming Friday September 1
on Play It Again Sam via [PIAS]

“They’ve got all the tell-tale signs of a buzz band set to explode.”
triple j, 20 Awesome Albums Still To Come In 2017

Each step that INHEAVEN take towards the Friday September 1 release of their self-titled debut album seems to be both bolder and darker than what came before. That’s exactly what their current track “World On Fire” delivered, with Dork calling it “a typically incendiary mega banger.

If the rush of imagery that accompanied “Vultures” signposted a band with growing confidence in their visual aesthetic, the new video for “World On Fire” pushes that stance to new heights. Entirely directed, produced and edited by the band, the video uses the 17th century witchcraft purge as an allegory for contemporary attacks on women’s rights.

INHEAVEN explain: “Inspired by the 1692 witch trials of Colonial Massachusetts, Barbara Creed’s ‘The Monstrous-Feminine’, and ‘The Devils’ by Ken Russell, the ‘World on Fire’ video tells the story of a young puritan woman who comes back from the dead to seek revenge on the men who persecuted her for being a ‘witch’. Whilst the premise may be presented as a 17th century problem, it feels very much alive and well in today’s society – there is a dread of difference that we still accept.”

As with the rest of their forthcoming debut album, “World On Fire” was produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, The Amazons) and recorded at Rockfield Studios. INHEAVEN’s debut is the sound of a band who are set to change the lives of teenagers the length and breadth of the nation, and beyond. The life-affirming energy of their music combined with their individualistic ethos combine to make a band worth investing in.


  1. Baby’s Alright
  2. Treats
  3. Stupid Things
  4. Vultures
  5. All There Is
  6. World On Fire
  7. Drift
  8. Do You Dream?
  9. Real Love
  10. Bitter Town
  11. Regeneration
  12. Velvet

INHEAVEN by INHEAVEN is out Friday September 1
on Play It Again Sam via [PIAS]

Pre-order it here:

For media enquiries contact

Featured Photo Credit : Niall Lea

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.