HALSEY’S NEW ALBUM hopeless fountain kingdom OUT NOW Featuring current Gold single “Now Or Never”

by the partae

Halsey keeps hopeless fountain kingdom moving, going for adult dystopian synth-pop realness.” **** Rolling Stone

“Is Halsey our next Massive Pop Star?”  Billboard

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multi-platinum alternative pop maverick Halsey has released her second full-length album, hopeless fountain kingdom [EMI Music Australia].  

hopeless fountain kingdom, which Halsey executive produced alongside Benny Blanco, Greg Kurstin, Lido and Ricky Reed, features guests such as QuavoLauren Jauregui and Cashmere Cat.  Immediately upon release, hopeless fountain kingdom raced straight to No. 1 on iTunes across the world.

Halsey could write down what was in my refrigerator and somehow make it feel poetic,” says Benny Blanco, who produced the lead single ‘Now Or Never’. “She has the ability to make you both smile and cry at the drop of a hat and make it feel effortless all at the same time.”

“[Halsey] has a strong point of view and she really puts a lot of thought and care into her lyrics,” says producer Greg Kurstin.” I found writing with her inspiring.”

“I had no idea how incredible of a writer [Halsey] was before we met,” notes producer Ricky Reed. “She would come in and describe some kind of crazy visual scene for me to soundtrack: ‘I am picturing Jimi Hendrix solo-ing in a Roman Cathedral, light pouring through the stained glass, but he’s in, like, a Hawaiian shirt.’

“I feed off that kind of crazy inspiration,” Reed continues. “So I would build the track off her vision and by the time I was finished she would have the poetry to match. She’s brilliant and a living legend to me.”

Following performances on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and the Billboard Music Awards, she takes the stage in the US on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert June 8 and The Today Show Summer Concert Outdoor Stage June 9.

To date, “Now or Never” has achieved both an ARIA and RIAA (US) Gold certification, amassed over 81 million Spotify streams and 22 million cumulative YouTube/VEVO views. “Eyes Closed” has generated 9.2 million Spotify streams, whilst “Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)” began captivating listeners last week and stirred up a groundswell of support from Elle, Spin, Billboard, and more. See below for full album tracklisting.

Halsey first stormed the pop culture kingdom in 2015 with her album Badlands, which now has five gold and two platinum singles. Her debut crash-landed at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 and earned a platinum-certification in under year. She sold out arenas everywhere and garnered a 2017 GRAMMY® nomination in the category of “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” for “Closer,” her seven times platinum megahit with The Chainsmokers.

hopeless fountain kingdom unfolds on the road with Halsey’s eight-week US headline tour, kicking off September 29th with PartyNextDoor and Charli XCX as support.



1) The Prologue

2) 100 Letters

3) Eyes Closed

4) Alone

5) Now Or Never

6) Sorry

7) Good Mourning

8) Lie (feat. Quavo)

9) Walls Could Talk

10) Bad At Love

11) Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)

12) Devil In Me

13) Hopeless (feat. Cashmere Cat)


1. The Prologue

2. 100 Letters

3. Eyes Closed

4. Heaven In Hiding*

5. Alone

6. Now Or Never

7. Sorry

8. Good Mourning

9. Lie (feat. Quavo)

10. Walls Could Talk

11. Bad At Love

12. Don’t Play*

13. Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)

14. Angel On Fire*

15. Devil In Me

16. Hopeless (feat. Cashmere Cat)




You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.