by the partae

NEW ALBUM hopeless fountain kingdom OUT JUNE 2nd



“Halsey’s made it to the castle and taken her spot on the throne. Welcome to her kingdom.” Billboard

GRAMMY® Award-nominated multi-platinum alternative pop maverick Halsey releases her new track, “Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)” – listen HERE. A love song about a past relationship, “Strangers” follows the singer’s previous releases, the single “Now Or Never,” and track “Eyes Closed” as the third taste of her highly anticipated forthcoming album, hopeless fountain kingdom [EMI Music Australia], which is slated for release on June 2nd and is available to pre-order at all digital retailers.

Says Halsey of the track, “I just love that Lauren (Jauregui) and I are two women who have a mainstream pop presence doing a love song for the LGBT community. ‘Strangers’ is just a love song that happens to use same-sex pronouns.”

Continuing to build momentum for her new album in the weeks leading up to June 2nd, Halsey took to the stage to performing her first single “Now Or Never” at the Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas.  Additionally, she recently announced her 2017 North American headline tour to support her second album.

hopeless fountain kingdom, which Halsey executive produced alongside Benny Blanco, Greg Kurstin, Lido and Ricky Reed, honestly exorcises moments of sorrow, pain, joy, and love through a whirlwind of poetic lyricism, cinematic production, and searing hooks. The album features guests such as QuavoLauren Jauregui (Fifth Harmony), and Cashmere Cat. See below for full tracklisting.

Halsey first stormed the pop culture kingdom in 2015 and took her spot on the throne as her full-length debut BADLANDS crash-landed at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 and earned a platinum-certification in under year. She sold out arenas everywhere and garnered a 2017 GRAMMY® nomination in the category of “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” for “Closer,” her seven times platinum megahit with The Chainsmokers.  Her reign continues with hopeless fountain kingdom.

Pre-order hopeless fountain kingdom HERE

 hopeless fountain kingdom tracklisting:


1) The Prologue

2) 100 Letters

3) Eyes Closed

4) Alone

5) Now Or Never

6) Sorry

7) Good Mourning

8) Lie (feat. Quavo)

9) Walls Could Talk

10) Bad At Love

11) Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)

12) Devil In Me

13) Hopeless (feat. Cashmere Cat)


  1. The Prologue
  2. 100 Letters
  3. Eyes Closed
  4. Heaven In Hiding*
  5. Alone
  6. Now Or Never
  7. Sorry
  8. Good Mourning
  9. Lie (feat. Quavo)
  10. Walls Could Talk
  11. Bad At Love
  12. Don’t Play*
  13. Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui)
  14. Angel On Fire*
  15. Devil In Me
  16. Hopeless (feat. Cashmere Cat)

Album Cover Art: download hi-res


Website: http://iamhalsey.com/ 
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HalseyMusic
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/HalseyMusic
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/iamhalsey
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.