Drumcode A-Sides Vol. 6

by the partae

Drumcode returns with its 6th instalment of the internationally celebrated A-Sides series. Renowned for fostering a shared space between industry tastemakers and rising talent alike, the careful curation that goes into each volume is a fine example of why Beyer’s brand continues to go from strength to strength.

Techno titan Adam Beyer has grown Drumcode into a force to be reckoned with; the label has become synonymous with forward-thinking, functional techno and even after 20 years, Drumcode continues to find new boundaries to push, and ways to solidify its legacy as the world’s number one techno label.

2017 is no exception, with Beyer’s imprint hosting it’s first stage at Tomorrowland, not to mention the expansion of the critically acclaimed Junction 2 where the Drumcode stage is the centrepiece and Adam plays the key role of festival director. The Drumcode phenomenon continues to grow each week, chiefly fuelled by Drumcode Radio, Adam’s radio show that’s broadcast in 57 countries via 86 stations and to a global audience of 16 million techno fans per week.

The A-Sides series acts as a perfect vignette of Drumcode’s cutting-edge sound; functional yet inspired techno, all tracks tried and tested by Beyer himself. Vol. 6 continues this tradition with a collection of 16 multi-faceted cuts from a mixture of both emerging artists and experienced label friends.

The heart-throbbing bass in Amelie Lens’ electrifying piece ‘In Silence’ sets the tone for the dark and dance-floor-ready energy that Vol.6 carries the whole way through. Other standouts include Mars Bill’s rough’n’ready ‘Mohave’. Pulsating and precise, ‘Mohave’ has highlighted many of Beyer’s sets recently as has Wehbba’s monster track ‘Fake’, which fans have been anticipating the release of all year.

Label-favourites Dense & Pika also feature on ‘A-Sides’ Vol. 6 with their hard-hitting ‘Just a Beat’ and a huge track from Beyer himself who has joined forces with Enrico Sanguiliano to bring us their undeniably infectious ‘Preset Heaven’.

With many more notable selections from the likes of Julian Jewell, Timmo, Tiger Stripes and Pig&Dan, A-Sides Vol. 6 is another impressive addition to the label’s prolific release roster and a testament to why Drumcode remains at the forefront of the electronic world.

About Drumcode:

Much may have changed over a two-decade period, but Drumcode’s commitment to releasing the scene’s most cutting-edge and refined techno remains resolute. 2017 has already seen releases from Adam Beyer Vs Pig&Dan, Alan Fitzpatrick, Ilario Alicante, Julian Jeweil, as well as a debut album from Layton Giordani. The label continues push forwards; bringing fail-safe, club-ready music to the techno community.


  1. Amelie Lens – In Silence
  2. Wehbba – Fake
  3. Adam Beyer Vs Enrico Sangiuliano – Preset Heaven
  4. Tiger Stripes – Destroyer
  5. Mars Bill – Mohave
  6. Pig&Dan – La Bruja
  7. Luca Agnelli – Hypericum
  8. Luigi Madonna & Roberto Capuano – Limitless
  9. Timmo – Muzik
  10. Arjun Vagale – Liquid
  11. Julian Jeweil – Nasa
  12. Dense & Pika – Just A Beat
  13. Vinicius Honorio – Diamond Dust
  14. Ambivalent – Portmanteau
  15. Spektre – Nasqueron
  16. Marco Faraone – Desert Crash




You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.