Björk reveals video for new single “Blissing Me”

by the partae

Björk reveals video for new single “Blissing Me”

New Björk single “Blissing Me”, with video directed by Tim Walker New album Utopia out Friday, November 24

Blissing Me” is the second single to come from Björk’s forthcoming ninth studio album Utopia, out next Friday, November 24 on Pod via Inertia Music. The video is directed by Tim Walkerand Emma Dalzell, featuring makeup by Hungry and shot in one single take in Iceland.


The album is written by Björk with five of the 14 songs co-written by Arca and one of the songs co-written by Sarah Hopkins. All of the songs except one is co-produced by Arca. One of the songs is co-produced by Rabit. Björk formed a twelve piece Icelandic female flute orchestra, which she arranged for and conducted. She also wrote an arrangement for Hamrahlíðarkórinn, a choir conducted by Þorgerður Ingólfsdóttir. The album was edited and structured by Björk on Protools. It was engineered by Bergur ÞórissonBart Migal and Chris Elms. It was mixed by Heba Kadry and Marta Salogni and mastered by Mandy Parnell.


1. Arisen My Senses
2. Blissing Me
3. The Gate
4. Utopia
5. Body Memory
6. Features Creatures
7. Courtship
8. Losss
9. Sue Me
10. Tabula Rasa
11. Claimstaker
12. Paradisa
13. Saint
14. Future Forever

Utopia by Björk is out Friday November 24 on Pod / Inertia Music
under exclusive license from One Little Indian
Get it here:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.