Baby In Vain share new track “Low Life”; Debut album ‘More Nothing’ out August 25

by the partae

BABY IN VAIN SHARE NEW VIDEO FOR “TO HEAVEN AND BACK” Debut album More Nothing released Friday August 25 on Partisan Records via Inertia Music

“The magic of Baby in Vain is how they spin old rock tropes on a
sixpence… [they] are giving guitar music a snarling shot
of adrenaline.” 


“a visceral combination of Sleater Kinney, Babes in Toyland, and
Queens of the Stone Age with boss-ass results”


Denmark’s Baby In Vain are streaming “Low Life”, taken from debut album More Nothing, out Friday August 25 on Partisan Records via Inertia Music. Unlike anything the band have released before, “Low Life” is a hazy, low-slung, sax laden anthem that revels in it’s subtlety, truly showcasing the dark heart of Baby In Vain’s songwriting.

Said Bene Pierloni, the drummer from Baby In Vain, of “Low Life” via The Line Of Best Fit: “I guess ‘Low Life’ was a song we had to grow into. We had to be three years older and wiser to be able to make it the song it was meant to be. While recording demos for the album, we realised we had to take out the hard rock elements of the song and just let it be as honest and frail as the lyrics suggested. Suddenly it started making sense. In the studio we experimented with the drum sound, synthesizer, pedals we hadn’t used before, and it all came together once and for all.

Recorded in just 11 days in Eve Studios with producer Rob Ellis (PJ HarveyScott WalkerBat For Lashes), Baby In Vain’s first record More Nothing is a riotous journey, treading a fine line between seasoned accuracy and youthful urgency. Since forming the band while still at school, Baby In Vain have toured the US and Europe, sharing stages with the likes of The Jesus and Mary ChainThe WytchesPINS and The Kills.

Baby In Vain
More Nothing

  1. To Heaven and Back
    2. Transcendent
    3. Low Life
    4. Last of the Turner Girls
    5. She
    6. One Feather
    7. Not For You
    8. Pills
    9. Thank You
    10. Apoca
    11. I Have Your Eyes

More Nothing by Baby In Vain is out Friday August 25
on Partisan Records via Inertia Music

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.