Jordan Rakei releases new single “Goodbyes” from his forthcoming album ‘Wallflower’ – THE PARTAE

JORDAN RAKEI RELEASES NEW SINGLE “GOODBYES” From his forthcoming album Wallflower Out Friday September 22 on Ninja Tune via Inertia Music

Poised to head out on his first, sold out US tour, with additional dates added due to extraordinary demand, Jordan Rakei today unveils a third track – “Goodbyes” – from his forthcoming album Wallflower, released Friday September 22 on Ninja Tune via Inertia Music


Recalling BADBADNOTGOOD at their laidback best, “Goodbyes” marries Jordan’s exceptional soul vocal with airy strings and the whole thing is underpinned by an understated funk. “‘Goodbyes’ is about totally investing your love and energy into someone in the early stages of a relationship, but those feelings might not be reciprocated,” he explains.

Wallflower is the New Zealand-born and Brisbane-raised multi-instrumentalist’s second album, written and recorded in the wake of a life-changing 10,000 mile move to London from Brisbane. In London Jordan found kindred spirits, friendship and inspiration in Loyle CarnerTom MischBradley Zero (Rhythm Section), Richard SpavenAlfa Mist and Dave Okumu of The Invisible(who, incidentally, plays guitar on “Goodbyes”).

Jordan Rakei

1. Eye To Eye
2. May
3. Sorceress
4. Nerve
5. Goodbyes
6. Clues Blues
7. Chemical Coincidence
8. Carnation
9. Lucid
10. Hiding Place
11. Wallflower (feat. Kaya Thomas-Dyke)

Wallflower by Jordan Rakei is out Friday September 22 on Ninja Tune via Inertia Music
Pre-order now:


Share on Pinterest
« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *