Elohim drops new single “The Wave” // Alison Wonderland, Jai Wolf tours late 2017

ELOHIM “THE WAVE” LOS ANGELES ARTIST/PRODUCER ELOHIM RELEASES BRAND NEW SINGLE “THE WAVE”

STREAM + SHARE NOW

https://soundcloud.com/elohimelohim/wave
(+ VIDEO)

FALL U.S. TOUR WITH
ALISON WONDERLAND UNDERWAY, TOUR WITH JAI WOLF TO KICK OFF NOVEMBER 1

Los Angeles artist/producer Elohim has released brand new single “The Wave.” The song is available everywhere now HERE and watch the video HERE.

Showcasing Elohim’s intricately arranged production work against subtle melodies of crystalline vocals, “The Wave” is another taste of what is shaping up to be a stunner debut album, slated for an early 2018 release.

Today’s release comes alongside Elohim’s current Fall 2017 U.S. direct support tour with Australian artist Alison Wonderland. She has also announced an additional Winter U.S. direct support tour with New York producer Jai Wolf, kicking off November 1.

Elohim’s full upcoming tour dates are listed below. Tickets HERE.

Fri, Sept 29 // Houston, TX @ House of Blues ^
Sat, Sept 30 // Dallas, TX @ House of Blues ^
Sun, Oct 1 // San Diego, CA @ CRSSD Festival
Fri, Oct 6 // Austin, TX @ Emo’s ^
Mon, Oct 9 // Albuquerque, NM @ El Rey Theatre ^
Tue, Oct 10 // Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom ^
Wed, Oct 11 // San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park ^
Fri, Oct 13 // Los Angeles, CA @ The Novo ^

Sat, Oct 14 // Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater ^
Mon, Oct 16 // Seattle, WA @ The Showbox ^
Tue, Oct 17 // Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom ^
Wed, Oct 18 // Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom ^
Fri, Oct 20 // Seattle, WA @ The Showbox ^
Thu, Oct 26 // Live Oak, FL @ Suwannee Hulaween Festival
Wed, Nov 1 // Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street Nightclub +
Thu, Nov 2 // Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall +
Fri, Nov 3 // South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground +
Sat, Nov 4 // Syracuse, NY @ The Wescott Theater +
Wed, Nov 8 // Columbus, OH @ Skully’s Music Diner +
Thu, Nov 9 // Grand Rapids, MI @ Intersection +
Fri, Nov 10 // Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird Nightclub +
Sat, Nov 11 // Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club +
Sun, Nov 12 // Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater +
Wed, Nov 15 // St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House +
Thu, Nov 16 // Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note +
Fri, Nov 17 // Kansas City, MO @ The Truman +
Mon, Nov 20 // Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot +
Wed, Nov 22 // Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory +
Fri, Nov 24 // Edmonton, CD @ Union Hall +
Sat, Nov 25 // Calgary, CD @ Marquee Beer Market and Stage +
Wed, Nov. 29 // Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory Concert House +
Thurs, Nov. 30 // Bellingham, WA @ Wild Buffalo +
Fri, Dec. 2 // Arcata, CA @ Arcata Theater +

w/Alison Wonderland ^
w/Jai Wolf +

Elohim’s recent co-production with Chicago-bred/newly LA-based producer Whethan titled “Sleepy Eyes” continues to pick up steam, charting on the Billboard Dance Charts and garnering 6+MM Spotify streams to-date. Listen HERE and watch the lyric video HERE.

Elohim has captivated countless live crowds this year including an NYC headline which AXS praisedHERE, a mesmerizing LA headline at the Hammer Museum which LA Weekly previewed HERE, and major festival plays including sets at CoachellaMiddlelands, Lightning in a Bottle, Firefly, andLollapalooza. 

2017 has also been dotted with surprise releases including track “Eclipse,” fittingly titled and released on the date of the N. American solar eclipse, as well as trading covers with Passion Pit (“All That Gold” HERE / “Hideaway” HERE).

Earlier this year, single “Skinny Legs” was released alongside an arresting Megan Park-directed official video HERE. “Skinny Legs” followed a recent collaboration with Chicago duo Louis The Child titled“Love Is Alive (ft. Elohim).” The Ultra Music release featured Elohim as a co-producer, co-writer,and featured vocalist.

Late 2016 was marked by the release of “Hallucinating,” which Wonderland Magazine coined “Mariachi meets new-wave” and whose official video, also directed by Megan Park, brims with stellar cinematography and vibrant color palettes.

Elohim’s self-titled debut EP was also released last year via B3SCI Records, available now on limited edition CD and gatefold 12″ vinyl. EP lead single “Sensations” notched another Spotify ‘New MusicFriday’ add and EP track “Guts” debuted on Beats 1. classically-trained pianist, Elohim first debuted with “She Talks Too Much” and “Xanax,” which saw a release as a 12″ via B3SCI Records. Elohim followed with a second 12″ via B3SCI featuring the exuberant “Bridge and the Wall” and elegantly emotive “Pigments,” which was released alongside a NERDISTapproved interactive video.

Elohim has also forged notable rap/hip-hop collaborations, dropping tracks with former Odd Futuremember Casey Veggies on track “All That Gold” (of which she remixed herself) and a Darnell Williamssingle alongside Denzel Curry.

Keep your eyes peeled for more to come from Elohim late 2017. Things are only getting started.

STREAM

“The Wave” + video
Elohim & Whethan – “Sleepy Eyes”
“Skinny Legs” (official video)
Louis The Child – “Love Is Alive (ft. Elohim)”
“Hallucinating” (official video)
Spotify
Apple Music

BUY
“Hallucinating / Hallucinating (Mariachi Version)” 7″ (pre-order) [B3SCI]
Elohim EP [B3SCI]
“Bridge and the Wall / Pigments” 12″ [B3SCI]
“She Talks Too Much / Xanax” 12″ [B3SCI]

 

SOCIALS

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

www.elohimxelohim.com

 

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar