Alex Lahey – I Love You Like A Brother OUT NOW

Alex Lahey’s Debut Album OUT NOW – sells out Melbourne, second show added

Alex Lahey’s debut album, I Love You Like A Brother, is out today on Nicky Boy Records/Caroline Australia and already praise has been flowing in for the release.

After scoring feature album on triple j this week, Alex kicked off her national album tour in Newcastle on Wednesday night to a packed room. All shows on the tour are selling fast, with the first Melbourne show already sold out and a second one added, on October 17.

A confessional, confident and important arrival.
– NME

Lahey has delivered a mighty debut. An album for our times.
– Stack

No longer an emerging artist to watch, but one who deserves all the plaudits and spotlight she’s earned.
– The Music

The catchiest pop hooks on the planet and an endearingly DIY garage rock spirit.
– Project U

All topping, no crust…10 absolute belters.
The West Australian

A strikingly self-assured debut
– Sydney Morning Herald

ALEX LAHEY ‘I LOVE YOU LIKE A BROTHER’ TOUR
Tix: http://alexlahey.com.au

Wed Oct – 48 Watt St Newcastle
Friday Oct 6 – OAF, Sydney
Sat Oct 7 – The Zoo, Brisbane
Wed Oct 11 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thurs Oct 12 – Workers Club, Geelong
Fri Oct 13 – Fat Controller, Adelaide
Saturday Oct 14 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Tues Oct 17 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne (Just announced)
Wed Oct 18 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne (SOLD OUT)
Thurs Oct 19 – Rosemount, Perth
Friday Oct 20 – Mojos, Fremantle

I Love You Like A Brother is out on Oct 6 on Nicky Boy Records, distributed by Caroline Australia

www.facebook.com/alexlaheymusic
twitter.com/AlexLahey
www.instagram.com/alex_lahey
soundcloud.com/alex_lahey

 follow on Twitter | friend on Facebook | forward to a friend

 

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar